Some Sites to See


We finally arrived in Baumholder on Friday and we ended up spending our first 4 day weekend with a friend who lives off post…She is from Germany so she took us out to go see some sites…One of them being the church off to the left. This church is build in a enormous rock in Idar Oberstein! Man did it take us a long time to get there going up all those steps! Not too far from there just in the other direction is a castle…That one I didnt get to see because I couldnt seems to walk any more lol…My legs hurt so bad they were shaking! I belive that the total of steps going up and coming down from the church and castle were over 600! Man I had never walked so many steps all at once! oh I almost forgot to add before doing all that walking we went to eat Turkish Pizza. Wow was it yummy! I had to say I had never had something like that before and I could eat it again and again and again 🙂

Leave a Reply

