Mommies Day is Coming Up!!!

There for I took some well needed time to craft and make my mom and my mother-in-law their Mother’s Day cards 🙂 Both use Unity stamps for the images and My Sentiments Exactly for the lettering, CTMH ink, paper and ribbon.

For the 1st one I decided to stamp my image in different colors and pop dot the birdies 🙂 I also added Kaiser pearls in the center of the flowers to give it a little more character…Oh and the faux stitching was done with a white gel pen.

Now on to the 2nd one 🙂 For this one I stamped my image twice again, well at least the planter. I felt like the card was missing something so I used one of the birdies that I used in my 1st card and added it to the top of the planter. Also once again used the white gel pen to add a little something to the plant by just tracing some of the swirls. Added a tailored bow (which I learned how to do from Tiff :D) and some stitching.

One Response

  1. Your cards are AMAZING!!!! I love all the techniques you used 🙂 You have just BLOSSOMED as a stamper!!!!

Leave a Reply

