The One I Forgot :(

So I totally forgot my grandmother is in California visiting! While I was talking to mom earlier today she mentioned my grandmother and how I should make a card for her lol Im such a horrible granddaughter, but hey you cant blame me! Im on the other side of the world! LOL But anyways here is the one I made for my nana.
My grandmother is from Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico and its a desert there so I thought the colors I used just reminded me of her! I used CTMH ink and paper, Unity stamp for the main image and a CTMH stamp for the wording. As done with the previous card on the previous post, I also paper pieced here which was just the flower. For some added character I used 2 different size Kaiser Pearls on the stand and used my CTMH texture tools to add some color to the white areas 🙂

One Response

  1. Hi Noemi,
    cute blog, I like your crafts! Laura in ludwigsburg, at baroquebabies.com come over and say hello when you have a chance!

Leave a Reply

