Note Frame

I was cutting out the cork backs for the coasters yesterday and I was left with pieces not big enough to use  for the coasters but too big to just toss, I had to do something with them! I just didnt know exactly what so I slept on it LOL When I got up this morning I new exactly what I wanted to do with them, a note/message frame! I had one last frame that I couldnt use *Just a side not…I bought a bulk of black frames from a lady that was changing her decor last year and there were a few that were for German size photos, so those are the frames iv been using for my projects*

The frames was black so I painted over it with white acrylic paint and then used a paper napkin and used Mod Podge to adhere it to the frame. While I let that dry I used the back of the frame and adhered the pieces of cork in different directions to cover the entire thing. Then I used white chipboard letters, ribbon, flowers, and brads to add a little bit of fun to it. What do you think?

3 Responses

  1. THIS IS SOOOOO COOL!

  2. That is creative & cute! Sparked an idea in my head lol

  3. Great project! I love the paper napkin design. Thanks for stopping by Asleep on the Couch and leaving a comment.

Leave a Reply

